Saturday, July 2, 2022

FIFA The Best Awards : Messi’s defeat to Lewandowski, Lamela gets Puskas

Risheek Mukherjee

India News, New Delhi:

FIFA The Best Awards : With major awards- Ballon d’Or, the Globe Soccer awards and UEFA player awards FIFA hosted the FIFA’s The Best awards in their headquarters in Zurich this Monday. After Lionel Messi won his seventh Ballon d’Or, fans thought it was unfair that Robert Lewandowski was not presented the award. After his majestic performance this season, he was robbed off the award.


At the Globe Soccer Awards, Kylian Mbape was nominated and given the award instead of Lewandowski again, and this infuriated the Bayern Munich fans even more. However, Robert Lewandowski got what he deserved in FIFA’s The Best Awards. He received The Best FIFA Player of the Year (Men’s) award scoring 48 points, leading Messi by 4 points. Mo Salah came third with 38 points to his tally.(FIFA The Best Awards)

Alexia Puttelas made a clean sweep by winning the Ballon d’Or, the Globe Soccer awards and UEFA player awards. By winning The Best FIFA Player of the Year (Women’s) she added another trophy to her cabinet. She scores a total of 52 points followed by Sam Kerr-38 points and Jennifer Hermoso-33 points.(FIFA The Best Awards)

FIFA’s world XI was voted for both men and women in collaboration with FIFPro. Unfortunately, Alexia Puttelas was not included in the midfield, and neither were any of the Barcelona players. Goalkeeper: Christiane Endler was nominated for World XI women’s team. Lucy Bronze, Wendie Renard, Millie Bright, Magdalena Eriksson was selected as defenders and Estefania Banini, Carli Lloyd, Barbara Bonansea were the midfielders. In attacking positions Vivianne Miedema, Marta, Alex Morgan were chosen.

On the other hand, both Messi and Ronaldo were included in World XI Men. Gianluigi Donnarumma as the goalkeeper, David Alaba, Ruben Dias, Leonardo Bonucci in defense Jorginho, N’Golo Kante, Kevin De Bruyne in mid-position and Cristiano Ronaldo, Erling Haaland, Robert Lewandowski, Lionel Messi were nominated for attacking positions.

Erik Lamela’s sensational rabonna goal against Arsenal in London Derby won the Puskas Award. Puskas award has been around since 2009 and has been given to those players scoring the most “aesthetically pleasing goals” regardless of the tournaments and is named after the Hungarian player Ferenc Puskas.(FIFA The Best Awards)

The goalkeepers of the year Men’s and Women’s was awarded to Edouard Mendy (Chelsea/Senegal) and Christiane Endler (Olympique Lyon / Chile) respectively. With FIFA coach of the Year both the Chelsea managers were awarded. Thomas Tuchel and Emma Hayes were given the award.

FIFA The Best Awards

Also Read : Everton Sack Rafael Benitez after 6 months of his signing

Connect With Us: Twitter Facebook


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:


More like this

Garena Free Fire Max Redeem Code Today 1 July 2022

इंडिया न्यूज़, नई दिल्ली: Garena Free Fire Max Redeem Code...

COD Mobile Redeem Code Today 1 July 2022

इंडिया न्यूज़, नई दिल्ली: COD Mobile Redeem Code Today 1...